Dream 11 IPL 2020 - Mumbai Indians - The Team Which Wins Tournament in Odd Years!

Dream 11 IPL 2020

Prasad Naik   September 16, 2020   Sports  97 

Hello Guys!!

As the commencement of the Greatest league in the world is a few days away, let us all take a close look on how each team ranks before the tournament and the key players who will make a impact in IPL.


We will start with the 4 time champions - Mumbai Indians.

The defending champions who win the tournament in every odd year like (2013,2015,2017 and 2019) however have a chance to retain the trophy this year too. The team looks strong, they have strong Indian core in form of Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya along with a bunch of overseas players like Keiron Pollard and Quinton De Kock.  The absence of Malinga won't haunt the side as the arrival of Trent Boult in the bowling department will be a cherry on the cake with him and Bumrah leading the pace attack. 

However, one missing link is the absence of a good quality spinner, no doubt there is Rahul Chahar and Jayant Yadav in the team as sinners will be used during the tournament but looks a concern for the team since the matches will be played on pitches which are slow and turn in the later half of the tournament. Mumbai Indians start very slow in the tournament and at the end of the tournament they pick their game up and become a serious threat to the other teams in the tournament. Rohit Sharma should open the batting and make the opposition fear from the start. The four overseas player combination becomes a challenge as Quinton De Kock(who should play as a pure batsman), Keiron Pollard, Trent Boult will easily make in the playing eleven but for the 4th overseas option do they   play Chris Lynn as a batsman or have Sherfane Rutherford as an all-rounder or go for all  pace attack with James Pattinson in the side not to forget Nathan Coulter Nile on whom a huge amount is spent this year or might they go to the old horse of the team in the name of Mitchell McClenaghan. My pick will be at the start go for Nathan Coulter Nile as he can bat and play some good shots.

Let us see the team then.

The team which can take field in the tournament :

Captain - Rohit Sharma,

Wicket Keeper — Ishan Kishan/Aditya Tare/Quinton De Kock.

Openers -Rohit Sharma along with Quniton De Kock

(if he fails they can use the services of Chris Lynn) but Rohit Sharma should be the permanent opener for the tournament.

Middle Order — Suryakumar Yadav will be an ideal No.3 with Ishan Kishan following him and then the No. 5,6 and 7 in a strong core in form of powerful hitters like Krunal Pandya, Keiron Pollard and Hardik Pandya with they mostly coming after 12-13 over of the game. The middle order can have any of these players coming and playing the role of Floater too in the side.

Tail - With the team so strong in the top there will be less chance of the bottom four to bat. However, there may be a chance of some games going till the end, which means there has to be someone who can hit the ball well if not cleanly like a batsman. Nathan Coulter Nile/Mitchell McClenaghan can fit that role. The bowlers who will make up in the lineup will be Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult as main strike bowlers for the squad will directly whereas make in the squad, there may be choice between Rahul Chahar and Jayant Yadav and in some matches both might play too.


  • Image placeholder


    September 16 2020 21:23 PM

    Very informative 💙


  • Image placeholder


    September 16 2020 21:54 PM

    Krunal pandya will also be a handy spin option


  • Image placeholder


    September 16 2020 22:11 PM

    Yes but I think Rohit will be coming at no 3 and Surya Kumar will be opening the Innings as he was pretty successful in powerplays last 2 season.


  • Image placeholder

    Sagar Govalkar

    September 16 2020 22:47 PM

    Good information sir .....👍


Leave a comment